The Music Elitist


The AKA’s (Are Awesome!)
November 27, 2008, 1:51 pm
Filed under: Dance Punk, Indie Rock | Tags: ,

I read this message from Josie Outlaw of the AKA’s on absolutepunk.net today. Thought it would brighten up everyone’s Thanksgiving (especially if you happen to be a touring band in Philadelphia today):

I know what it is like to be on the road for the Holidays. I have spent many Thanksgivings at Denny’s with my band and a feast of Veggie Burgers. This is the first Thanksgiving in years that we are home so, If there are any touring bands that will be in the Philadelphia area for Thanksgiving, they are welcome to come and spend it at our house. I will be making a vegetarian feast and would love to share it with a touring band that has no where to go. I am a good cook so, I promise it will be better than Denny’s!!! So if you know of any touring bands coming through the Philadelphia area on Thanksgiving just write us on myspace and let me know. I would love to have you!
Josie Outlaw and The A.K.A.s

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

wow…that’s awfully nice of her.

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

